Learning Express: One-Weekend Courses

Want to travel and learn on a fun and informative weekend getaway to a great American city like Chicago, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Philadelphia, San Francisco or Washington, DC?  Then please check out these Learning Express courses currently on offer. More courses will be posted shortly so feel free to bookmark this page!

 
Quote.png
 
 

August 2019

 
All-in-One: Washington, DC
Earn all your credits in one weekend!

course begins Thursday, August 22, 2019
course ends Sunday, August 25, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, August 23, 2019
course ends Sunday, August 25, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Course is full. Joint the wait list!
 

September 2019

 
Nashville: A City's Music, Past & Present
course begins Thursday, September 5, 2019
course ends Saturday, September 7, 2019
course takes place in Nashville, TN
 
 
New Orleans: Highlights & More
course begins Thursday, September 5, 2019
course ends Saturday, September 7, 2019
course takes place in New Orleans, LA
 
 
NYC Fashion: Unique Style, Shared Stories
course begins Friday, September 6, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 8, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
111 Places...not to be missed in Washington
course begins Friday, September 13, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 15, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
New York City: Arts & Activism
course begins Friday, September 20, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 22, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
Niagara Falls: The Beauty & Power of Nature
course begins Thursday, September 26, 2019
course ends Saturday, September 28, 2019
course takes place in Niagara Falls, NY
 
 
Philadelphia: Triumphant City of Arts & Diversity
course begins Friday, September 27, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 29, 2019
course takes place in Philadelphia, PA
 

October 2019

 
Girl Power!
course begins Friday, October 4, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 6, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, October 4, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 6, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
111 Places...not to be missed in Washington
course begins Friday, October 18, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 20, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
New York City: Arts & Activism
course begins Friday, October 18, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 20, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
All-in-One: New York City
Earn all your credits in one weekend!

course begins Thursday, October 24, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 27, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
San Francisco: Highlights & More
course begins Thursday, October 24, 2019
course ends Saturday, October 26, 2019
course takes place in San Francisco, CA
 
 
Chicago: Arts & Diversity
course begins Friday, October 25, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 27, 2019
course takes place in Chicago, IL
 
 
NYC Fashion: Unique Style, Shared Stories
course begins Friday, October 25, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 27, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 

November 2019

 
Nashville: A City's Music, Past & Present
course begins Thursday, November 7, 2019
course ends Saturday, November 9, 2019
course takes place in Nashville, TN
 
 
NYC Fashion: Unique Style, Shared Stories
course begins Friday, November 8, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 10, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
Philadelphia: Triumphant City of Arts & Diversity
course begins Friday, November 15, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 17, 2019
course takes place in Philadelphia, PA
 
 
Washington, DC: A Capital in Constant Change
course begins Friday, November 15, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 17, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
Miami: Highlights & More
course begins Thursday, November 21, 2019
course ends Saturday, November 23, 2019
course takes place in Miami, FL
Sign-ups begin soon!
 
 
Girl Power!
course begins Friday, November 22, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 24, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 

December 2019

 
San Francisco: Highlights & More
course begins Thursday, December 5, 2019
course ends Saturday, December 7, 2019
course takes place in San Francisco, CA
 
 
New York City: For the Holidays!
course begins Friday, December 6, 2019
course ends Sunday, December 8, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
New Orleans: Highlights & More
course begins Thursday, December 12, 2019
course ends Saturday, December 14, 2019
course takes place in New Orleans, LA
 
 
NYC Fashion: Unique Style, Shared Stories
course begins Friday, December 13, 2019
course ends Sunday, December 15, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY