Learning Express: One-Weekend Courses

Want to travel and learn on a fun and informative weekend getaway to a great American city like Chicago, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Philadelphia, San Francisco or Washington, DC?  Then please check out these Learning Express courses currently on offer. More courses will be posted shortly so feel free to bookmark this page!

 
Quote.png
 
 

June 2019

 
Girl Power!
course begins Friday, June 28, 2019
course ends Sunday, June 30, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 

July 2019

 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, July 12, 2019
course ends Sunday, July 14, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Class is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
Philadelphia: Triumphant City of Arts & Diversity
course begins Friday, July 19, 2019
course ends Sunday, July 21, 2019
course takes place in Philadelphia, PA
 
 
New York City: Clothing, Cultures & Communities
course begins Friday, July 26, 2019
course ends Sunday, July 28, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 

August 2019

 
All-in-One: Washington, DC
(earn all your credits in one weekend!)

course begins Thursday, August 22, 2019
course ends Sunday, August 25, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, August 23, 2019
course ends Sunday, August 25, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 

September 2019

 
Nashville: A City's Music, Past & Present
course begins Thursday, September 5, 2019
course ends Saturday, September 7, 2019
course takes place in Nashville, TN
Sign-ups begin soon!
 
 
New Orleans: A One-of-a-Kind City
course begins Thursday, September 5, 2019
course ends Saturday, September 7, 2019
course takes place in New Orleans, LA
 
 
New York City: Clothing, Cultures & Communities
course begins Friday, September 6, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 8, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
111 Places...not to be missed in Washington
course begins Friday, September 13, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 15, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
New York City: Arts & Activism
course begins Friday, September 20, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 22, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
Philadelphia: Triumphant City of Arts & Diversity
course begins Friday, September 27, 2019
course ends Sunday, September 29, 2019
course takes place in Philadelphia, PA
Sign-ups begin soon!
 

October 2019

 
Girl Power!
course begins Friday, October 4, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 6, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, October 4, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 6, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
111 Places...not to be missed in Washington
course begins Friday, October 18, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 20, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
New York City: Arts & Activism
course begins Friday, October 18, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 20, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
New York City: Clothing, Cultures & Communities
course begins Friday, October 25, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 27, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 

November 2019

 
Nashville: A City's Music, Past & Present
course begins Thursday, November 7, 2019
course ends Saturday, November 9, 2019
course takes place in Nashville, TN
Sign-ups begin soon!
 
 
New York City: Clothing, Cultures & Communities
course begins Friday, November 8, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 10, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
Philadelphia: Triumphant City of Arts & Diversity
course begins Friday, November 15, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 17, 2019
course takes place in Philadelphia, PA
Sign-ups begin soon!
 
 
Washington, DC: A Capital in Constant Change
course begins Friday, November 15, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 17, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 
 
Miami: Highlights & More
course begins Thursday, November 21, 2019
course ends Saturday, November 23, 2019
course takes place in Miami, FL
Sign-ups begin soon!
 
 
Girl Power!
course begins Friday, November 22, 2019
course ends Sunday, November 24, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
 

December 2019

 
New York City: For the Holidays!
course begins Friday, December 6, 2019
course ends Sunday, December 8, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
 
 
New Orleans: A One-of-a-Kind City
course begins Thursday, December 12, 2019
course ends Saturday, December 14, 2019
course takes place in New Orleans, LA
 
 
New York City: Clothing, Cultures & Communities
course begins Friday, December 13, 2019
course ends Sunday, December 15, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY