Learning Express: One-Weekend Courses

How great would it be to study, explore and earn educational credits

all in the same weekend in an amazing American city?

Learning Express let's you do just that!

 
Washington (6).jpg
 

The Learning Express program offered by Borough of Manhattan Community College (BMCC) provides you the opportunity to study, explore and earn educational credits all in the same long weekend in amazing cities like Chicago, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Philadelphia, San Francisco and Washington, DC.

How you'll learn. You'll attend all class sessions over one long weekend. Classes typically take place on a college campus in the destination you're studying and your learning experience will extend beyond the classroom as you visit famous sites along with your teacher.

How many credits will you earn? Depending on the course you choose, once you complete your course you'll earn either 36 or 72 hours of credit.

Where are courses held? Learning Express classes take place in a variety of American cities. You'll find a list of the Learning Express courses currently on offer below.

 
The tuition prices listed below are what you'll pay.
There are no additional material or activity fees!
 
 
I was looking for a hassle-free way to earn credits & that’s exactly what BMCC gave me.
— Michelle (an au pair from South Africa)
 
 
Getting your credits is so much more fun and easier with Learning Across America!
— Elena (an au pair from Russia)
 
 
My classroom experience was great . . .
— Merle (an au pair from Germany)
 
 

May 2019

 
All-in-One: Washington, DC
(earn all 6 credits in one weekend!)

course begins Thursday, May 2, 2019
course ends Sunday, May 5, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
Tuition price: $619
(course also available with accommodations)
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
Chicago: Art & Diversity
course begins Friday, May 3, 2019
course ends Sunday, May 5, 2019
course takes place in Chicago
Tuition price: $335
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
New York City: Arts & Activism
course begins Friday, May 3, 2019
course ends Sunday, May 5, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Tuition price: $329
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
San Francisco
course begins Thursday, May 16, 2019
course ends Saturday, May 18, 2019
course takes place in San Francisco, CA
Tuition price: $315
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
New York City: Fashion, Cities & Cinema
course begins Friday, May 17, 2019
course ends Sunday, May 19, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Tuition price: $359
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
Philadelphia: Triumphant City of Arts & Diversity
course begins Friday, May 31, 2019
course ends Sunday, June 2, 2019
course takes place in Philadelphia, PA
Tuition price: $319
 

June 2019

 
New Orleans: A One-of-a-Kind City
course begins Thursday, June 6, 2019
course ends Saturday, June 8, 2019
course takes place in New Orleans, LA
Tuition price: $309
(course also available with accommodations)
Course is full. Join the wait list!
 
 
Niagara Falls: The Beauty & Power of Nature
course begins Thursday, June 6, 2019
course ends Saturday, June 8, 2019
course takes place in Niagara Falls, NY
Tuition price: $499
(course includes accommodations)
 
 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, June 14, 2019
course ends Sunday, June 16, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Tuition price: $329
 
 
Nashville: A City's Music, Past & Present
course begins Thursday, June 13, 2019
course ends Saturday, June 15, 2019
course takes place in Nashville
Tuition price: $365
(course also available with accommodations)
 
 
New Orleans: A One-of-a-Kind City
course begins Thursday, June 20, 2019
course ends Saturday, June 22, 2019
course takes place in New Orleans, LA
Tuition price: $309
(course also available with accommodations)
 
 
Chicago: Art & Diversity
course begins Friday, June 21, 2019
course ends Sunday, June 23, 2019
course takes place in Chicago
Tuition price: $335
 
 
Washington, DC: A Capital in Constant Change
course begins Friday, June 21, 2019
course ends Sunday, June 23, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
Tuition price: $309
(course also available with accommodations)
 
 
Girl Power!
course begins Friday, June 28, 2019
course ends Sunday, June 30, 2019
course takes place in Washington, DC
Tuition price: $319
(course also available with accommodations)
 

July 2019

 
New York City: Fashion, Cities & Cinema
course begins Friday, July 26, 2019
course ends Sunday, July 28, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Tuition price: $359
 

August 2019

 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, August 23, 2019
course ends Sunday, August 25, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Tuition price: $329
 

October 2019

 
NYCinema: Iconic Movies in an Iconic City
course begins Friday, October 4, 2019
course ends Sunday, October 6, 2019
course takes place in New York, NY
Tuition price: $329
 
 
Washington, DC

Washington, DC